Just life

Almost 30 – Days 15-23

“Sigh”… One day older and closer to 30.

This post is part of my 30-day Challenge towards my adulthood. I’m turning thirty on September and this is my way of dealing with my age-crisis. Check out the first post!

I’ve missed a few days of this challenge and I’m sorry, but I have great excuses for why I’ve not done it. This is a so called catch up post where I’m going to cover the days from day 15 to day 23 (that’s today).

Day 15:

Something you don’t leave your house without.

My phone, wallet, home keys and a book. Those four things or at least one of them is usually always with me when I leave the house. Obviously the one thing would have to be the keys, but I must admit I’ve left home without them a couple of times as well.

Day 16:

A photo of you and your family.

This is me and my sister Anna. Rest of my family is shy… We are wearing our high school graduation caps on the 1st of May last year. It’s a tradition in Finland to wear your graduation caps on May Day and that’s what we’re doing.

Day 17:

Your celebrity crush.

Hannah Hart. I know most people don’t even think of her as a celebrity, but she’s the only one I’m having a crush on, (besides my husband), at the moment. She’s funny and cute and I can’t get enough of her. I guess you could call it addiction. See here and here.

Day 18:

Something you crave a lot.

Chocolate. I crave it all the time every day. I can’t get enough. I even made a list of my favorite ones.

Day 19:

Another picture of yourself.

Me on my wedding day.

Day 20:

The meaning behind your blog name.

I think it pretty much explains it itself. My thoughts are exactly what this blog is about. Need I explain it more?

Day 21:

A photo of something that makes you happy.

My wedding and my wedding ring. The ring is exactly the one I wanted and the husband is pretty awesome as well.

Day 22:

Bullet your whole day.

I woke up around 8am
Checked my Facebook, Twitter, YouTube etc.
Played my Sims 3
Ate breakfast with my husband
Checked my Facebook, Twitter, YouTube etc. again
Watched House M.D. on DVD
Ate lunch with my husband
Watched a little more House M.D. on DVD
Phoned my sister
Checked my Facebook, Twitter, YouTube etc. again
Watched two episodes True Blood on TV
Drove to McDonalds for a almost midnight snack with the husband
Watched even a little more House M.D. on DVD
Fell asleep

Not a very interesting day…

Day 23:

20 facts about you.

1. I live in Finland.
2. I’m married.
3. I speak Finnish, Swedish and English.
4. I lived in England from September 2002 to June 2003.
5. I have naturally curly hair.
6. My favorite TV-shows are True Blood, How I Met Your Mother, Criminal Minds and Revenge.
7. I hate running.
8. My parents are divorced.
9. I have a sister.
10. I work in grocery store as an assistant manager being in charge of the dairy products.
11. I’ve been craving for sushi for at least a week now.
12. I have two cats.
13. I’m planning to read 50 Shades of Gray NEVER!
14. I love bags!
15. I love to travel.
16. I took my husbands name when we got married (a week ago).
17. I went though a heart surgery when I was three years old.
18. Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day. (Or maybe dinner)
19. I’m a morning person.
20. I really don’t like techno and dubstep.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

