Wednesday Reviews

Wednesday Review: How I Met Your Mother & Almost 30 – Day 14

“Sigh”… One day older and closer to 30.

This post is part of my 30-day Challenge towards my adulthood. I’m turning thirty on September and this is my way of dealing with my age-crisis. Check out the first post!

Day 14:

A TV show you’re addicted to.

I’m gonna knock to birds with one stone today. I’m totally addicted to How I Met Your Mother at the moment, so I’m going to review (=praise) seasons 1-6 for you.

How I Met Your Mother is probably the best sit-com show on TV at the moment. I’m sad I only realized this earlier this summer, because I feel like I’ve missed the whole buzz. But I’m also happy I came to know the show only earlier this summer, because now I’ve had the chance to watch the first six seasons back to back.

Oh, the fun I’ve had! I’ve laughed, I’ve cried, I’ve been surprised and stunned, I’ve been disappointed and surprised again, but mostly I’ve been laughing my butt off. True story!

If you have no idea what the show is about, here comes few main things… It’s a year 2030 and Ted Mosby (Josh Radnor) is telling a story to his kids (Lyndsy Fonseca and David Henrie) about how he met their mother. The story turns out to be quite a long one. The story involves many people, friends and family, bartenders and co-workers.

Four of Ted’s closest friends are a big part of the story. There’s Marshall Eriksen (Jason Segel), Ted’s best friend from college, Lily Aldrin (Alyson Hannigan), Marshall’s girlfriend since college and therefore also Ted’s good friend, Robin Schrebatsky (Cobie Smulders), a Canadian TV news reporter who Ted met in the first episode. And last but definitely not least, there’s Barney Stinson (Neil Patrick Harris), he’s legendary.

The storyline is just genius and it keeps the viewer interested. The characters are well built and they all have a significant part in the story. The show is pure entertainment and I urge all of you to watch it!

And after you’ve watched it, I want you to come back here and tell me how legendary you think it is!

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

