Just life

Almost 30 – Day 13

“Sigh”… One day older and closer to 30.

This post is part of my 30-day Challenge towards my adulthood. I’m turning thirty on September and this is my way of dealing with my age-crisis. Check out the first post!

Day 13:

Your favourite musician and why.

Robbie Williams is the best! I’ve been a huge fan ever since Take That and I’m pretty sure I will continue to be a huge fan for whole eternity.

Why, you ask?

He’s handsome, charismatic, talented, genuine and he has a great sense of humour. His music is always awesome (at least I’ve never been disappointed), and he’s an amazing performer. I saw him live in Finland once a long time ago (2003) and he was absolutely stunning!

His music is very soothing these days, though the older Robbie is angrier and maybe a bit rebellious. His lyrics are mind blowing – some are just hilarious (Handsome Man, Me and my Monkey), some are known by everyone (Angles), and some just make you think the meaning to the words. Like this one:

I’m pretty sure he could be the most happiest as he has ever been these days – He got married to his lovely girlfriend Ayda Field in 2010 and they are having a baby girl later this year. Robbie is also releasing a new album next November, I can’t wait!

Robbie Williams and Ayda Field

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Hmm.. I wasn’t going to do this, but I just changed my mind. 😀

Robbie’s song Me and my Monkey is one of my favourites and I must share it. The lyrics are just amazing! It’s a long song (over seven minutes) but the chilling story of a man and his monkey is definitely worth listening to!

Please, leave a comment.

