Just life

Almost 30 – Day 6

“Sigh”… One day older and closer to 30.

This post is part of my 30-day Challenge towards my adulthood. I’m turning thirty on September and this is my way of dealing with my age-crisis. Check out the first post!

Day 6:

A photo of an animal you’d like to keep as a pet.

My choice as a pet would be a Pygmy Puff. Pygmy Puffs are small and easy to take care of, and they’re very cute as well.

In case you don’t know what a Pygmy Puff is, you should go check some info about it on Harry Potter Wikia. It’s basically a tiny Puffskein and supposedly completely harmless.

I couldn’t find many pictures of Pygmy Puffs, so this one’s the one I have to go with.

Unfortunately for me, you can only buy Pygmy Puffs on Diagon Alley and as sad as it is, I don’t have access there. I did consider a Phoenix as well, but thought it would be too radical for me.

So in the muggle-world my choice would be a dog. I’ve wanted to have an Irish Setter since I was about ten years old. If only they’d be as cute when grown up as they are as puppies.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

2 thoughts on “Almost 30 – Day 6

  1. I think they have this way of keeping a dog small like a puppy all its life…by injecting chi hua hua genes. I read it somewhere. So, an irish setter could actually stay cute when they grow up.

    1. Really? They do that? I think I wouldn’t go to such extreme measures. Wouldn’t that cause problems for the dog? I guess I should have just remembered the good old saying “Be careful what you wish for”…

Please, leave a comment.

