Just life

Almost 30 – Day 4

“Sigh”… One day older and closer to 30.

This post is part of my 30-day Challenge towards my adulthood. I’m turning thirty on September and this is my way of dealing with my age-crisis. Check out the first post!

Day 4:

Your favorite photograph of your best friend.

Yes, I know, yesterday’s post was about books and so is today’s. Bear with me, ok.

They say diamonds are a girl’s best friend, but in my case it’s books. Though if you were to give me diamonds, I would gladly accept them. Books are great company on a rainy day, on a sunny day, on a Saturday, or on any day. You are able to choose whether you want your company to be fun, scary or romantic depending on your mood. Books are great friends to have hanging around.

Don’t get me wrong, I do have real human friends as well, I even made this post about them last week. I just don’t want to post pictures of them here, because I want them to be able to control their own privacy.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

4 thoughts on “Almost 30 – Day 4

  1. I think it’s great that you consider books to be your best friends, and I totally understand where you’re coming from. There’s so much that books can provide that other things (or people) can’t!

    Also, you’re only as old as you feel. 😉

    1. That’s why I’m sort of having this age-crisis, ’cause I don’t feel I’m old (as if 30 is old… hah!) at all, but It’s not appropriate to act like a teenager when you’re supposed to be an adult. 😀 Thanks for comment!

    1. Hehe… Them Harry Potter-s shouldn’t even be there, but our DVD-shelf is too full… 😀 I don’t know how deal with these first-world problems.. 😉

Please, leave a comment.

