Just life

I’m it! (I’ve been tagged)

I was blog-tagged to answer 11 questions by Tanya. (She’s been given me a lot of stuff to write about lately, like this one and this.) Once you get tagged you answer the questions given to you and tag your friends and give them questions. Rules are below.

Because I’m such a noob at blogging, I don’t have much friends in the blogging world yet and I’m not afraid to admit it. 🙂 But, due to the lack of friends, I will give my questions and do the tagging later (Tanya said it’s OK 🙂 ).

At this opportunity, if you’re reading this and think I might be nice even just a little bit, leave a comment below and be my friend. In this big world you can never have too many friends and I’m always willing to befriend my fellow humans. 🙂

The Rules

1. I must post the rules.
2. I must answer the questions the tagger listed for me.
3. I must create (or reuse) 11 questions for those I tag.
4. I must tag 11 people.
5. I must let them know they’ve been tagged.

The Questions

1. If you had the power to ban a certain book, or certain kinds of books, however productive the outcome may be (think Twilight or Oliver’s Story), even if you knew a huge majority of readers might thank you for it, would you?

I’ve been thinking about this for about two hours now and I’ve “banned” quite a many books in my mind, but I’ve canceled each “ban” just as fast as I thought of it. I’m pro reading and I encourage everyone to read what they want to read, as long as they read. Go to your bookshelf/nearest library/nearest bookstore right now and read! 

Now that I think of it, I would probably ban book-banning.

2. What is one book you wish you had written?

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky It was so well written and very enjoyable to read. The story was interesting as well. I loved it and I can’t wait to see the movie

3. You have finally achieved world domination and as new king/queen of the world, you need to fashion yourself a crown. But of course, you’re too cool for precious metals and the like. What would your crown be/be made of?

Nutella! Definitely!

4. Have you ever wondered how a doggie biscuit tastes and wanted to try?

I have wondered how one would taste, but I’ve honestly never had a desire to try one.

5. Is there a book that you weren’t able to complete for whatever reason, but lied about it and told people you did? Which one?

Well, sort of. I read Eat Pray Love and absolutely hated it. Maybe “hate” is a too strong word, but I couldn’t relate to it and that made the book SO boring. So I skipped some parts hoping it would get better. So basically I finished it, but I didn’t read every page. I wrote a review about it though.

6. Your choice of instant pick-me-up food? 

Chocolate pudding,  chocolate-chip cookies, hot chocolate, chocolate cake, chocolate covered raisins and nuts, Snickers, chocolate ice-cream, chocolate muffin… Basically anything with chocolate. Or anything with Nutella! 

(Now I have to go buy me some chocolate..)

7. If there was an appendage you could add to the human anatomy (wings, talons, a tail…), what would it be?

I would love to have wings. I would of course want to be able to hide them when necessary though. Sometimes they could get in the way, but all in all I’m pretty sure flying would be great fun! 

8. If you could go back in time and stop a famous event from taking place, what would it be and why?

I don’t know. Seriously, I don’t! Of course it would be great if J.F.K had never been shot, or if Hitler had never been born. Also, it would be noble to go back in time and prevent all the tsunamis and earthquakes from happening (but that’s like impossible anyway, they happen no matter what). But I think everything happens for a reason, as mean as it might sound. I wouldn’t change a thing, not big or small, not famous or private.

And also! I wouldn’t dare to mess with the time-space-continuum. I’ve seen Back to the Future, anything could happen when you mess up with history.

9,10,11. All the book characters you’ve ever loved are people in your immediate friend circle. Who would you turn to:

a) to make a bucket list with you and go all over the world fulfilling each item on the list?

Anna Walsh from Anybody Out There by Marian Keyes. Anna is fun, outgoing and about the same age as I am. And she has the coolest job in the world! She does have some personal problems (I’m not telling you what, so I don’t spoil the book for you), but once she’s OK, she’s going to be a perfect BFF to travel with.

b) to plonk down next to you on that patch of moon land you guys bought, feel awesome, and somehow keep each other from dying of boredom until the next space shuttle comes to pick you up?

Tolliver Lang from the Harper Connelly-series by Charlaine Harris. He’s smart and intelligent and he reads a lot. I would enjoy having great conversations with him and we would never get bored. He’s also good looking according to the description in the books, so he would be fun to look at as well. 😉

c) when the world thinks you’re responsible for the attack on the entire human race by some random scary evil alien monsters and you are the only one who knows what they want but nobody will listen to you and you need somebody to help you save the world?(Sorry. This is a question that plagues me at night.)

Harry Potter! Do I need to explain why? He saved the whole world once already, didn’t he? We’d save the world together anytime. Ron and Hermione would be welcome to join if they wanted to as well. 🙂

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

2 thoughts on “I’m it! (I’ve been tagged)

    1. Why thank my Lady Tanya! 🙂 I’m so evil and mean (yeah, and awesome!) that I do not allow anyone to ban any books. 😀

      I always enjoy reading your comments. 🙂

Please, leave a comment.

