Just keep breathing

Edit: I did the assignment for the Blogging University and published my unedited post. I don’t think it’s a very good one but I’ll leave it here so you’ll have the chance to read the original very brain vomity post on this page. Because I’m here learning to become a better writer and blogger, I’m going to challenge myself a little further. I want to see what I can make of this stream of consciousness and make that mess into an actual real post; the sort of post I would have written for this assignment if I had used a little more time and put a little more thought into it. If you want to read what I turned it into, just scroll down and turn the page.

Today’s assignment for the writing 101 blogging challenge was to write about the three most important songs to you. The twist was to do it as a free write, which means I’m supposed to just let my mind work and just type. Not care what I write if the grammar is correct or if the words come out in order or even if it doesn’t make any sense at all, I should just write.

I’ve already cheated four times and used the bacspace button to correct what I just wrote. I romise I wont do that again. Prepare yourself for something absolytely crazy.

Three songs that are most important to me were difficult to choose. Music is the best thing in the wrld and it makes everything so much better. I definitely woudlnr do any excersie if I couldn’t listen to music while I do it.

Numebr one most important song to me is ‘Always’ by Bon Jovi. I was twelve years olf when I first heard it when it was released. I had not been a fan of Bon jOvi before that but it was love at first site and now the band is the best thing I ever came across with.

I trylu worry that this stream of consiusness makes no sense to anyone else but mw, but I will keep on going.

So, Always is the most beautiful, or one of the most beuautiful rock ballads there are and it plays an iportant part in my life.

The second most important song to me is ‘Inspiration’ by a Finnish band called Negative. I went to accompany my best friend to their gig a long time ago. I was pretty sure I wasn’t going to like them too musch , but I was so wrong. IƤve never been as wrong agaib. I was in love from the first chord and by the time they finally played this song I was head over heels in love and there was no turning back.

Later at another gig on another time they played this song and during the song the singer, Jonne, grabbed my face and sang this song while loooking into my eyes. I was swooning.

I’m almost running out f time so I better move on. The hird most important song to me is ‘Just Keep Breathing’ by We The Kings. The song is awesome! It makes me have emotions and these emotions ususally make tears, but thats fine. I believe We The KIngs could be one of my favorite bands at the moment. The band is awesome and this song is awesome. I’m actually listening to it while writing this. Just keep breatinh! Listen to the song. I’m sure you’ll fall in love with it as well.

Time’s up! Gotta go and hit publish… I still need the heading… OMG

See ya! -Inkeri

Next Page

4 thoughts on “Just keep breathing

  1. This was really fun to read! I’m glad you didn’t succumb to the urge to edit. It’s great to see that other people’s writing can be messy and disjointed and all those other “bad” things, and then to see how they take that “mess” (although that’s not really what it is) and turn it into something with excellent coherency and flow. I often feel like everyone but me can write a perfect first draft, but they actually work just like me :P

    I don’t know if this made sense. If I offended you at all, that’s not what I meant to do and I am so sorry! I just meant to say that it’s reassuring to see that so many people have the same writing process as I do. I did NOT mean to say this post is badly written!

Your thought exactly...

