I challenge myself!

I’ve set myself up for a few challenges this month. I’m really into challenges if you didn’t know that yet. I tend to take part in too many challenges at a time and get too overwhelmed and eventually give up. But this time it’s going to be different. Why you might ask. I really don’t know.

The challenges are:

  1. Do the Writing 101 challenge arranged by The Daily Post
  2. Lose 5 kg in June
  3. Exercise like there’s no tomorrow!
  4. Sleep more

I’ve already tackled all of them. I’m doing the first one as I write actually. Today is the first day of Writing 101 and our first assignment was to free our mind and just write whatever but use just 20 minutes to do it. I’ve got 13 minutes left, let’s see where my mind takes me.

Right now my mind is filled with pain. Because of the challenge number three, I’ve been doing pilates yesterday and today. I recently fell in love with pop-pilates by Cassey Ho on blogilates.com and I started doing her June workout calendar yesterday. It was pretty intense as was today and now my butt is in pain. But hopefully by the end of the month my but will look awesome.

Hmm… my mind is going hyper right now. I’m thinking about too many things at the same time and trying to make some sort of sense out of all of it. As a result my mind is like a big huge blergh and nothing comes through. I’m hungry, a little sweaty, I should start getting ready for bed if I want to get full eight hours of sleep. On moments like this I wish I didn’t have to get up so dang early in the morning.

The challenge number two is what I’m actually very excited about. My overall goal is to finally shred all the extra fat I’ve gained in my life. I want to lose around 21-23 kg and I think a year would be a good enough time to do it in. That would be around 2 kg in a month which is very slow pace I think. To get a great start I’m going to jump right in and lose 5 kg this month. If I lose less than that, it’ll be fine too. As long as the weight goes down.

I weighted (is that a word..?) myself yesterday and I weigh 86 kg. I’m about 163 cm tall, so you do the math. I’m fat and that’s OK, I’m still gorgeous and awesome, but I’d like to live as long as possible and be as healthy as possible, and the only way to have that is to lose some of the extra.

Time’s up! See you again tomorrow with the next assignment. – Inkeri

 

5 thoughts on “I challenge myself!

  1. Love the somewhat scatter of it all, although in a controlled way. It seemed real and thus gives the reader a connection to reality and can relate. Yeah, I get the but hurt thing at times as well. Loved that part. weighed weighted? I think the first but now that you ask I am confused too! :) Following your blog. I’m doing the 101 as well. Look forward to seeing what you do and have done.
    Much Love and Respect

    • Thanks for the love and feedback! I had to check this weighed/weighted situation on Google and found this on Yahoo Answers “I believe that the word “weighed” is simply a past tense version of the word “weigh.” On the other hand “weighted” means to have added weight to something. If I saw the words in an essay, I would expect them to be used that way.” I’m not sure how reliable these Yahoo Answers are, but lets say that in the context of my post “weighed” would have been correct. :)

  2. I am all for challenges too! I’ve actually got a couple lined up for summer, but they’re all related to reading and writing (which I’m trying to force myself back in to). I wish you luck with yours!

    As for the weighted/weighed, in Canada we say “weighed” when referring to the action of stepping on a scale to see how much we weigh (e.g. “I weighed myself yesterday”). I’m not sure if the usage is different where you live… that’s assuming you don’t live in Canada, of course. I’m guessing you don’t based on your use of centimeters for height rather than feet and inches, but I could be wrong!

    I’m looking forward to reading more of your Blogging U posts!

    • You assume correct. I don’t live in Canada. :) Nor do I live in any English speaking country. I actually live in Finland which means I don’t really use English in my everyday-life at all (except for this blog and the Internets in general). In this case when I was writing down my stream of thoughts I wasn’t exactly sure how to spell the word. Little did I know that “weighed” and “weighted” actually has such a different meaning in them. However, now that I’ve done some research I would definitely use the word “weighed” in this context as well. :)

      We learn new things everyday and this time I learned a new word. :D

      Thanks for stopping by and good luck with your challenges! I’m sure I’ll be checking out what you come up with over in your blog. :)

Your thought exactly...

