Jealousy

I’m jealous of so many people. I’m jealous of people who can sing very well, I’m jealous of people who are wittier and funnier writers than me, I’m jealous of people who always look awesome in photographs, and so on… But the people I’m most jealous of are the people who have better self-discipline than me and who get things done!

I’ve had a goal to lose weight for over a decade now, but I lack self-discipline. I’ve lost weight in the past, but I love food and I eat too much of it and gain it all back before I even notice I’ve lost it. I also love everything sweet and candy is the most difficult thing for me to avoid having. I’m jealous of people who don’t crave for the sweet things.

From this day forward I’m going to become a new person! (If I had a euro every time I tell that to myself I’d be a millionaire by now.) I want to be healthy and efficient and not just lie around all day. I want to be active and try new things! I want to be even happier than I already am!

The journey to the new me is probably going to be a long one and I might even fail a few times. I might even want to quit it all together. To tell you the truth, as well as I know myself, I’m actually probably going to quit at some point, but hopefully I’ve built up my self-discipline enough by then so I won’t.

Because I’m trying to turn a whole new leaf in my life I decided to change my blog a bit too to fit my new life. I changed the layout and the colours, I re-wrote the about page as well. I even changed the name!

I thought about creating a whole new blog for this journey, but I didn’t want to let go of my 433 previous posts, (although most of posts aren’t that great, but the posts are still a part of me). So I decided to just change things around a bit but I didn’t feel like holding on to the old name, so I came up with a new one.

Slim, Trim and Lusty.┬áThree things that I’m not, but hopefully will be.

Slim – Being the opposite of fat it is my number one goal to achieve. I want to be slim, and healthy, and feel good about myself.

Trim – I want to be athletic. I pretty much dislike exercising at the moment, but I would like to be able to run someday without feeling like I’m going to after ten seconds. I would like to enjoy running!

Lusty – Sure I would like to be more desirable to the opposite sex, but because my husband fell in love with me even with all the fat around my bones, that’s not what I’m going after with this. I want to be lusty as in being more energetic and stronger physically and mentally. I really want to be more efficient and more organised at home.

So from now on my blog is going to be mostly about slimming, trimming and lustying (yeah, I’m pretty sure that’s not a word). I might throw something else out there every now and than if I feel like it. I hope you feel like sticking around and give a few words of encouragement every now and then.

Wish me luck and energy to achieve my goals and maybe people will be a little bit jealous of me when I succeed.

See you next time! -Inkeri

3 thoughts on “Jealousy

  1. I’m right there with you with the losing and gaining back. I have been losing the same 10 pounds over and over again! I get so excited that I lost weight, I eat too much and gain it back..lol. I like the new look of the blog, and I do wish you luck.

    • Do you ever think of all the times you’ve lost the 10 pounds again and again, and realise that if you hadn’t gained it all back in between, you would have been in your goal weight for years? Thanks for the support Gran! :)

  2. I hope you can stick to your plan really though I really don’t share the same dilemma since my problem is the opposite of yours! I;m naturally skinny so i’m dying to really gain some weight. anyway, i’m jealous of people who can sing too and those gifted with clear skin. Really, each and everyone of us have our own insecurities so cheer up and make it happen! :))

    http://yanibonifacio.blogspot.com/

Your thought exactly...

