Master of Entertainment

The daily prompt was kind enough today to give me something to write about:

The Prompt:

If you could choose to be a master (or mistress) of any skill in the world, which skill would you pick?

I would definitely want to be the master of entertainment. I’m pretty sure entertainment  isn’t actually a skill, but I don’t want to be just a skillful singer, actress, writer or comedienne. I want to be all of those things, which is why I would want to be the master of entertainment!

I’m not actually a very good singer, I’m pretty much awful really, but I used to do some acting and I believe I wasn’t that bad. I know I could take lessons for both, but I don’t really need to be an amazing singer or an actress to be a good entertainer, don’t I. Though if I truly was the master, or mistress in my case, of entertainment, I would be outstanding at both of course!

As an outstanding entertainer my writing skills would certainly be top notch as well, and I’d be able to wow you with my cool and witty stories. As a marvelous writer I’d be able to write great comedy of course and being the master-entertainer I’d be the funniest, most hilarious comedienne in the whole wide world!

Do you have any special skills? If you’d be able to choose a skill to be the master/mistress of, which skill would you pick?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Your thought exactly...

