My life is a Mix Tape

Welcome to my life. I was born in Finland 30 years ago to a family of mom, dad and a sister. I was a happy kid and even though my parents divorced when I was quite young I was still loved by both of them and still am. I had a pretty protected childhood and I grew out to be super naive. I’ve grown smarter and wiser after that, (I wish!).

So yeah, I was a naive teenager who thought everything is going to turn out just fine. I guess that teenager still lives somewhere inside me, ’cause I still do believe that in the end all things will be good and life is what you make of it.

I’ve never really had my heart broken, due to the lack of boyfriends. I’ve had crushes and I’ve been doing things I probably shouldn’t have, so I’ve gained some experience. There was guy who I was madly in love with and we were good friends. It took me a while to get over him, after finding out he really doesn’t feel the same way.

But I got over him and met my husband who is the best thing ever! Though it took him seven years to marry me, he finally did three months ago. Now I’m just waiting for my future to happen hoping to have babies and basically live happily ever after.

I do know life throws rocks a you, but my plan is to just duck and try my best to survive.

I made a soundtrack of my life, where I chose songs that I think somehow describes what has happened to me and what life hopefully has ahead for me. Have listen and enjoy!

 

This post was inspired by yesterday’s daily promptPut together a a musical playlist of songs that describe your life, including what you hope your future entails.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Your thought exactly...

